- Complete and Pass Your Pre-Education Classes.
- 60 hours in Basic Principles of Real Estate and a 30-hour course for New Affiliates through a provider approved by the Tennessee Real Estate Commission.
- Provide proof of a High School Diploma
- Provide Eligibility Verification Form
- Provide Electronic Fingerprint
- Must be at least 18 years old
- Take the PSI Exam ($55 Fee)
- The State-Specific Section has 40 graded questions dealing exclusively with the Tennessee Real Estate Broker License Act of 1973, Rules of the Tennessee Real Estate Commission (TREC), and Policy Statements. The National Section has 80 graded questions, including seven math questions.
- Provide proof you have errors and omissions insurance.
- There is a $110 fee for the original license, which is good for two years.
- There is a $10 fee from the Tennessee Education and Recovery Account.
Fees are subject to change
A licensed Principal Broker of a Real Estate Company or Branch Office must sign your application agreeing to supervise and train you.
Consult your managing broker on which Local REALTOR association to join.